Public Holidays

January 01 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 28 Saturday Lunar New Year's Day
January 29 Sunday The second day of the Lunar New Year
January 30 Monday The third day of the Lunar New Year
April 4 Tuesday Cheng Ming Festival
April 14 Friday Good Friday
April 15 Saturday The Day before Easter
May 1 Monday Labor Day
May 3 Wednesday The Buddha’s Birthday (Feast of Buddha)
May 30 Tuesday Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival)
October 1 Sunday National Day of the People’s Republic of China
October 2 Monday The Day following National Day of the People’s Republic of China
October 5 Thursday The Day following Chong Chao (Mid-Autumn) Festival
October 28 Saturday Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
November 2 Thursday All Soul’s Day
December 8 Friday Feast of Immaculate Conception
December 20 Wednesday Macao S.A.R. Establishment Day
December 22 Friday Winter Solstice
December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve
December 25 Monday Christmas Day


Special Grant for exempt from work for staff in Public Administration by the Chief Executive on 15 April 2016

January 2 Monday The first working day after New Year’s Day
January 27 (Afternoon) Friday Lunar New Year's Eve
January 31 Tuesday The fourth day of the Lunar New Year
February 1 Wednesday The fifth day of the Lunar New Year
April 17 Monday The first working day after the Day before Easter
October 3 Tuesday The first working day after National Day of the People’s Republic of China
October 30 Monday The first working day after Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
December 26 Tuesday The first working day after Christmas Eve


Reference:

Announcements from Macau Government Portal:
http://portal.gov.mo/web/guest/info_detail?infoid=889162




Support us by sharing the news to your friends!